Our Testimonials

August 5, 2013......



To Whom It May Concern,

During the winter of 2013, my wife Amy and I decided to invest in a property at the Outer Banks. Like many, we vacationed here often and enjoyed the family-friendly atmosphere and beautiful beaches. I spent countless hours searching MLS sites for various opportunities, making off-season trips and reading plenty of interesting and helpful articles..
Many of these articles promoted a Buyer Agent and, honestly, I thought I knew the value but many of the articles I found were posted by realtors. I knew I wanted someone to represent me when I found a house and didn’t need folks pestering me with sales calls.
I could not have been more wrong.
We engaged with Mike Nolan during one of our early searches. Mike took the time to understand what brought us here, what we were looking for and what a successful investment would be when we look back. Mike’s understanding of the market is extremely deep and his contacts up and down the peninsula are extensive. There are many people in the agent business as a second job or career, and many professional, but Mike’s understanding of the people and process proved invaluable.
We found what we thought was our property and Mike’s quick action and depth helped immediately to provide us first shot at the house. During the due diligence period we uncovered some issues that prevented us from investing. Mike talked it all through with us without pushing for a transaction and moving on as many may have done.
We started on a second home and knew immediately it was what we were looking for. Again Mike navigated us perfectly through the process. His response times were near immediate and he constantly communicated every step of the way. Just when we thought we were clear, a problem arose threatening our bid on the house. We were on the outside looking in as far as some were concerned.
We would not have this house today if it wasn’t for Mike’s professional depth, contacts and persistence. He had us protected the entire time and managed us through some rocky days. He educated other agents and was incredible in securing the house.
Thank you again Mike. And for any others reading this with interest in real estate investments, you will be in excellent hands with Mike on your team. Good luck in your search......

Best Regards,
Jim Pruden


-Jim Pruden, property owner in Corolla, NC

August 9, 2014.....

Dear Mike,

We would like to extend our appreciation for the extraordinary work in assisting us in buying our home on the Outer Banks. Having you on our side made the process flow smoothly. Your expertise, local connections and communication skills were excellent. Any questions we presented to you were answered and solved immediately. We could always count on you making calls on your cell phone or tapping on your lap top. For instance, time was getting close to the closing date and we had problems getting flood insurance and within 20 minutes you made some calls and we finally had flood insurance. The type of speed and service that you provided enabled us to breathe easier.

Thank you for your service. We could not have found a better realtor.

Sincerely,

Tony Sapienze and Penny Eby


-Tony & Penny

November 10, 2014 ... I wanted to take this opportunity to pass on my appreciation for your excellent customer service during the purchase of my new home in Kill Devil Hills. As I was working in the Alexandria VA area, it was especially helpful to have someone like you on the ground with your knowledge and working relationships with many other high quality professionals on the OBX. Your great recommendations for the inspection company, attorney, and mortgage broker provided for a very smooth process for a very large purchase. All the work you did to coordinate the efforts throughout the process made things easier for me. I really appreciated your continual status updates and coordination through email, text and phone calls concerning all the elements involved in buying a home. I have already passed your contact information to a few folks who may be interested in purchasing a home in the Outer Banks, and I am sure they will as satisfied as was with your services! Thank you!

-Steven F. Kelly

December 9, 2013…My husband & I closed today on our OBX property. If you’re like me, you spend countless hours each year searching the web for properties for sale, watching home shows on HGTV, attending open houses unrepresented leaving false contact information, and discussing ad nauseam about someday owning property at the beach. So, to all you DIY-ers, your SOMEDAY is TODAY…well, it’s ours! We were fortunate to have had Mike Nolan represent us. During an early search, I found the perfect property, fell in love, and was sadly disappointed after I learned that it was under contract. Unfortunately, some property websites do not contain current MLS information. Our silver lining was the day Mike contacted us through one of our many searches. Mike offered his assistance…no contract, no pressure…with access to his comprehensive website with up-to-date MLS information. After many discussions as to what we were looking for, Mike encouraged us to drive down and take a look at a few properties. We found another property and put in an offer. Our offer was accepted. However, during the due diligence period, we uncovered a lot of repairs. We backed out of that transaction, but I was happy we had the opportunity to get started with the process of home ownership because it strengthened my reserve for the first property I fell in love with. I asked Mike to look into that property because it showed up as an active MLS listing. Mike made a few calls and was able to find out that the property was under contract but the deal fell through. Then, I knew that that property was meant for us. I fell in love all over again. The next day, Mike toured the property and gave us a firsthand account of the property. Seamlessly, Mike navigated us through the process one more time. His knowledge of the market was nothing less than a PRO. His people-skills were unparallel. His personalized attention was extraordinary. His expert contacts in their respective fields, from lenders to contractors to insurance brokers, effortlessly got the job done! Eventually, DIY-ers you have to put your trust in someone for that someday and this DIY-er put her trust in Mike Nolan.
Karen McElwee, proud to be an OBX property owner


-Karen McElwee of Yardley, Pa.

Entering into the Outer banks real estate market was a new and at times nerve wracking venture for my husband and I. Mike Nolan's years of experience not just as an agent but as an expert: on the market, the do's and don'ts based on our price point and intended use of the property was obvious and comforting. Although you can't remove the desire to sell from a "salesman," Mike never made us feel pushed or pressured. We felt he was in it for the long haul and was committed to helping us find exactly what we were looking for regardless the timeline. Mike worked diligently on our behalf before-through and after the sale. He proved he would go the extra mile, even when it meant shoveling horse poop off our new driveway so we didn't have to. That is true customer service.

-Heidi & Brian Bruce

August 24, 2013.....

Subject: Michael P Nolan, NC Real Estate Broker.....


Over the past 10 years I have known Mike as my real estate broker, and then as a family friend. As my broker, Mike made the process of selling my property a very easy process. From start to finish, all details of the transaction were done with complete professionalism. Since then, Mike has continued to be a friend of the family. Rarely do you meet and work with someone that continues to care after the work is done, but Mike is there always with a helping hand. His real estate experience on the Outer Banks for over 20 + years has been very successful, with the main reason, Mike’s determination to help his clients needs and make sure that they are protected in this ever changing real estate industry.

I highly recommend Mike Nolan as a real estate broker to help both buyers and sellers looking for property on the Outer Banks of NC. His knowledge and experience are the mark of a true professional. For the security of your investment, you can trust Mike.


Ms. Janet D. Anderson
Kill Devil Hills, NC


-Ms. Janet Anderson Kill Devil Hills, NC

December 2014….. It is my pleasure to give the team at OBX waterfront properties a 5 star review!!!!! I highly recommend their services. The hard working professional, dedicated, cohesive team was at our side every step of the way. Mike Nolan made everything run smoothly from beginning to end. I can honestly say that they are not happy until you are 100% satisfied. We recently purchased land in Southern Shores and plan on building our dream home. Thanks again to the experienced team with their wealth of knowledge of the Outer banks. Thanks for making our dreams come true!!

-Carol Fox

We've now used Mike Nolan at OBX Waterfront Properties for two purchases in the Outer Banks. Our first purchase was an income property in Avon, NC and from the first phone call Mike was easy to talk to and very friendly. He listened to what we were looking for in the property and explained how everything would work and what we should expect. It was clear from the start that he was also professional and very knowledgable about realty on the Outer Banks. The purchase of that property went so smooth and easy with Mike Nolan's lead that when it came time to buy a full time home in Nags Head a few months later, we didn't even think twice about looking for another realtor. Mike was going to be our guy! I can honestly say that it wouldn't have been possible to even make the move to the place we've always dreamed of living without the support of Mike Nolan and OBX Waterfront Properties. Saying that he went above and beyond the call of duty isn't even coming close to the amount of work and dedication he puts into each and every sale. Buying both properties from 500 miles away wasn't easy, but Mike was always easy to reach and always stayed on top of every appointment, every inspection, and every other aspect of buying both properties. He's one of the few people that I've met in my life that will truly put the client before everything else and words can't express how grateful we are that we found him to help us move on to the next chapter in our lives. Mike, thank you so much for making our dreams a reality!

- Mike and Christina Burns

-Mike and Christina Burns

Mike
We wanted to personally thank you for the great job you did helping us find and purchase our new Outer Banks beach condo. From the minute we inquired on line you were so quick and willing to assist us. Thank you for showing us the right properties and guiding us to stay away from properties that would have resulted in a maintenance nightmare for us. Thank you for fighting to help us get the best price possible. Thank you also for assisting with getting our utilities set up, taking care of our inspection and every detail of the closing. It was extremely comforting knowing that you had our best interest in mind and worked so hard to ensure that we got the best deal possible. Never once did you take more than a few minutes to respond to our texts and emails. We were so impressed and blessed by your honesty, integrity, expertise and strong knowledge of properties in the Outer Banks and how you went out of your way to make us feel like we were your only customer. I would strongly recommend you to anyone looking to purchase property in the Outer Banks. But I would especially recommend you to anyone who is purchasing remotely from another state. With only two very short trips to NC from VA we were able to view properties, make offers and negotiate, then complete closing all remotely. Thank you

Lana & Donny Shelley.....July 2017

-Lana & Donny Shelley Colonial Heights, Va

December 16, 2013.....


This letter is in regards to our experience with Outer Banks real-estate agent Mike Nolan. This fall we were looking to relocate from Northern Virginia into the Outer Banks area. In meeting Mike on-line we discussed some of our needs as potential full time residents and offered him a few houses we searched and wanted to see when we came down. Mike was a great agent. He was receptive to our two dogs that had to travel with us. Mike is very knowledgeable and offered us a pet friendly hotel at which to stay and a local opinion of the best places to visit during the late fall season. The house hunt was easy. It didn’t take long to find the perfect match in Nags Head. Mike was familiar with the builder and sellers agent which helped us work out a great price. While we sold our house in Northern Virginia, Mike took care of much of the inspection and contract items. It really helped having an agent we could trust. Shortly after the move we ran into Mike at a local grocery store. It was nice to know we not only met a great agent but a neighbor and a friend.

Laura and Adonis


-Laura Keck Nags Head, NC

Ask Your Agent a Question

Ask Our Lending Partner a Question

Download Our Mobile App

Download Millions Mapped

Property Search









Saved Properties

This is a list of your favorite properties. We will email you if a property is reduced or leaves the market.

Click 'Save' to add a property to this list.

Register / Login

New & returning visitors please enter your information to login.

By clicking 'register' you are agreeing to our terms of use & giving us expressed written consent to contact you.

Questions? Comments? Complaints?

This message will go directly to the head of our team.

Location & Address

Waterfront Properties OBX
P.O. Box 2059
Kitty Hawk, NC
252-562-9109
252-207-4898